

SPORTING REGULATIONS 2022

1. Championship

This is the Sporting Regulations for NEZ North European Endurance Championship 2022 (Short: NEZ Endurance). These Sporting Regulations come into force from the moment they are published on the NEZ web-site: <u>www.fia-nez.eu</u> where possible changes, bulletins etc, will be published.

2. Title and Jurisdiction

NEZ Endurance is supervised by the NEZ Racing Commission in association with respective ASN's Racing Commissions or their representatives within the NEZ. The entrants are enforced to follow the General Sporting Regulations from hosting ASN, Supplementary Regulations of each Round and the Regulations set by the Promoter – "Autosporta klubs X sports" (Latvia). Competitors must ensure that their cars comply with the conditions of eligibility and safety throughout qualifying and racing.

3. Eligible Competitors

The events will be national and are open to Teams with an appropriate, valid ASN issued license, including starting permission from their respective ASN. Only Teams with a license issued by an ASN within the NEZ-countries can score points in the NEZ Endurance.

4. Eligible Cars

Points

12

Rounds in the Championship are exclusively limited to racing cars which comply with the BEC6H Technical Regulations, published on BaTCC web-site: <u>www.batcc.eu/about-terms</u> no later than 01.01.2022.

5. Championship Rounds

Round 1	Riga, "Bikernieki" Latvia	April 29-01 May	Race distance 6 hours		
Round 2	Kurikka, "Botniaring", Finland	June 17-19	Race distance 6 hours		
Round 3	Parnu, "Porsche ring", Estonia	August 12-14	Race distance 6 hours		
Round 4	Riga, "Bikernieki" Latvia	September 23-25	Race distance 6 hours		

Each round will consist of minimum two practice sessions, one qualifying and the race of six hours.

8

6. Points scoring and determination of the winner.

- 6.1. In the NEZ Endurance, at the end of the season, there will be one winner Team in each category.
- 6.2. The categories of the NEZ Endurance are set to be in accordance with the BEC6H Sporting Regulations 2021, with an exception that in NEZ Endurance there will be NO Overall winner.
 BEC6H Sporting Regulations to be published on BaTCC web-site: www.batcc.eu/about-terms no later than
 - BEC6H Sporting Regulations to be published on BaTCC web-site: <u>www.batcc.eu/about-terms</u> no later than 01.01.2022.
- 6.3. Every actually held round will count towards the Championship.
- 6.4. The Teams will be awarded with the number of points per each round, per category throughout the season based on the following table:

Place	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13
Points	60	50	42	36	32	28	24	22	20	18	16	14	13
Place	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25 and	beyond

6

5

4

3

2

7

DNS – Did not started (0 points)

11

DNQ – Did not qualified (0 points)

10

9

DQ – Disqualified (0 points)

6.5. In order to be classified in the certain final, the participant must complete at least 50% (fifty percent) of the distance in the race final completed by the overall winner of the race. DNQ status is determined to the participants completed less than 50% (fifty percent) of the distance in the race completed by the winner.

6.6. The Team which collects the greatest number of points at the end of the racing season will be determined as the Champion of NEZ Endurance.

1

NEZ Endurance Championship

- 6.7. If two or more Teams finish the NEZ Endurance with the same number of points, the higher place in the overall standings in the category shall be awarded to:
 - a) the Team which is the holder of the greatest number with the highest places throughout the season;
 - b) this process will repeat itself through all available finishing positions until the winner is produced;
 - c) if this process fails to produce the winner, the Team which gets higher place in the last round of the Championship will become a winner;

NEZ 2022

7. Entries

- 7.1. In order to be eligible to score series points the Teams must enter the NEZ Endurance series. The entry has to be made via web site of the promoter of the series: <u>www.batcc.eu</u>
- 7.2. Teams are responsible for sending (directly or indirectly via local ASNs) in correct and complete entry.
- 7.3. The registration for the series is open on 1st of January 2022 and closes one day prior the last round.
- 7.4. The NEZ Endurance category will become legitimate unless there are minimum number of entries 3 (three) throughout the season.

8. Free Practice, Qualifying and Finals

- 8.1. Free practice and qualifying sessions, as well as the race itself are always held in accordance with the official organizer's time-table of each round.
- 8.2. The grid will be determined by the time set in the qualifying session (the Team, which has reached the fastest qualifying laptime, will start at the pole position in the race).

9. Time-keeping

All competitors must have their own or rented time-keeping transponder, which complies with the Sporting and Technical Regulations of BEC6H series, mounted and in working condition when the car is on the track (free practice, qualifying and race).

10. Entry fee for Championship and Rounds

- 10.1. The entry fee for NEZ Endurance series is set to be the same as for the Baltic Endurance Championship 6 hours (BEC6H) series and determined in the BEC6H Sporting Regulations, which will be published on BaTCC web-site: www.batcc.eu/about-terms no later than 01.01.2022.
- 10.2. The entry fee must be paid before the race but not later than the closing of the Championship registration.
- 10.3. In case BEC6H entry fee is paid, there is no need to pay additional NEZ Endurance series fee.
- 10.4. The Championship entry fee is payable to:

Beneficiary	"Autosporta klubs X Sports" society
ID number	40008072736
Address	8 Dzutas str, Riga, LV-1006, Latvia
Bank	Swedbank
Account / IBAN No	LV04 HABA 0551 0332 3107 8
SWIFT	HABALV22
Payment	NEZ Endurance Entry Fee, Team name

10.5. The participation fee in each round will be determined by the organizers in accordance with the supplementary regulations of each round.

11. Promoter representative

Andis Meilands (Autosporta klubs X sports): info@batcc.eu

12. NEZ Racing Commissions representatives

Claes G Elofsson, Sweden (Chairman): <u>claes.elofsson@telia.com</u> Inga Kacinskiene, Lithuania: <u>inga@greiciolyga.lt</u> Janis Ducmanis, Latvia: <u>racing@laf.lv</u>

GOOD LUCK!